Re: off-topic: SPAM
- From: Gregory Stark <stark(at)enterprisedb(dot)com>
- To: "Marc G. Fournier" <scrappy(at)hub(dot)org>
- Cc: <pgsql-www(at)postgresql(dot)org>, "Alvaro Herrera" <alvherre(at)alvh(dot)no-ip(dot)org>
- Subject: Re: off-topic: SPAM
- Date: Thu, 24 Apr 2008 18:41:09 -0400
- Message-id: <87wsmm6flm(dot)fsf(at)oxford(dot)xeocode(dot)com>
"Marc G. Fournier" <scrappy(at)hub(dot)org> writes:
> 'k, just checked and yes, we have blocked one Brazil domain in the past because
> of this issue:
>
> subscribe
> deny, reason="uol.com.br requires non-spam confirmation .. "
> /@uol.com.br/i || /Moniquechristien(at)cs(dot)com/i
>
> So we could add similar ... but, the question comes back to if they have a spam
> confirmation required, how is email getting to them in order to subscribe them
> in the first place? The only way I can think of is that this is a feature that
> has been added *since* they registered ...
What does uol.com.br have to do with infotecnica.com.br? Are you sure this
wasn't a similar but unrelated case?
Another possible answer to the question is that someone was frustrated by the
ban and subscribed at a different address then forwarded the mail.
--
Gregory Stark
EnterpriseDB http://www.enterprisedb.com
Ask me about EnterpriseDB's On-Demand Production Tuning
Home |
Main Index |
Thread Index